Arizona is located in the southwestern United States and is bordered by California to the north, New Mexico to the east, Utah to the south, and Nevada to the west. The state has a diverse geography with mountains, deserts, and forests. There are many things to do in Arizona including hiking, biking, skiing, fishing, and golfing.
All You Need To Know About Marijuana Laws And Legalization In Arizona
Arizona has gone a long way since Proposition 203, the Arizona Medical Marijuana Act, was passed in 2010, legalizing medicinal cannabis in the Grand Canyon State. After enacting SB1494 in 2019, the state began expediting the application process by making marijuana identification registry cards and finding dispensaries available online almost a decade later.
The medical cannabis card in Arizona can also include the old-school hard card. This can also be printed or laminated. However, this card will help patients directly get entry into the dispensaries and easily get marijuana medications. However, this is just one component of Arizona’s medicinal cannabis program, which has grown by leaps and bounds since its inception.
According to AZ Marijuana, the southwestern state sells up to 190,000 pounds of medical marijuana per year. “Cannabis sales in Arizona’s medicinal marijuana shops surpassed $93 million in May 2020, up 7% from April,” the cannabis news outlet claims. It also said that Arizona has many registered medicinal marijuana patients who also have an MMJ card that is valid for two years. Arizona voters voted for the recreational usage of medical marijuana and demanded it is legal.
Proposition 207—the Smart and Safe Arizona Act—was adopted by Arizona voters on November 4, 2020. It legalizes recreational marijuana possession of up to one ounce for anyone 21 and older. The bill was approved by a 59 percent majority. Individuals are allowed to possess and produce up to six cannabis plants under the new law, which took effect on November 30, 2020.
The state has also begun the process of establishing a recreational marijuana sales license system for medical cannabis stores already in operation. Cannabis sales for recreational use might begin as early as March 2021. People with prior marijuana convictions, such as felony possession charges, will be able to have their records wiped by the courts under Proposition 207.
The introduction of a Social Equity Ownership Program is another intriguing feature of this Act (SEOP). SEOPs are initiatives designed to offset the impact of marginalized groups’ lack of access to cannabis licenses by allowing them to apply for licenses ahead of the general public. The MMJ doctor in Arizona will oversee the SEOP program, which will specify who qualifies for it and how qualifying applicants can obtain a license to sell cannabis.
Know About The Procedure Of Getting A Medical Marijuana Card In Arizona
Are you extensively looking for a medical marijuana card in Arizona? Then, you need to first qualify under qualified medical conditions. These are laid by the Arizona State Department of Health. Though, everyone must abide by them and make sure every process is done under the legal doctor. Moreover, to get an MMJ card, you need to follow the below steps first.
Schedule An Appointment
Make an appointment to see a doctor through KIF when convenient for you on our platform. Thus, the patient will need medical records that must be linked with your medical ailment. This way, you will be registered and approved. You’ll also need a valid Arizona driver’s license or identification card, as well as a signed Patient Attestation Form to send us. If you need help setting up an appointment, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Our team of experts will be delighted to help in the application as well as in the whole process.
Talk With An MMJ Doctor
For 10-15 minutes, you’ll meet with a doctor to discuss your symptoms and ask any questions you have about your medical marijuana medication. A patient can discuss their medical ailment once their consultation begins with a medical cannabis doctor in Arizona. The doctor will register you with the state of Arizona if you are approved. Then, you can pay the patient fee to the State. For their application to be recognized by the state of Arizona, each patient must show proof of Arizona residency.
Receive Your Certification
Once you complete the application process and are able to get a doctor’s recommendation, then you will receive your certification. Within 14 days, the state will examine your information and send you a digital Arizona Medical Marijuana Card (in pdf format). You can legally begin purchasing medicinal marijuana in Arizona at any dispensary once you receive your digital AZ MMJ Card!
Every other year (2 years), all Arizona patients must be re-certified by a registered physician. When your certification is about to expire, KIF will contact you to help you schedule a renewal consultation.
List Of Qualified Medical Ailments In Arizona
The Arizona Department of Health Services provides all medical cannabis license information in great detail, providing qualifying patients with all of the information they need to apply for a license and obtain an email registration card. Residents of Arizona must be referred by a physician who has diagnosed them with a qualifying ailment before applying for a medical cannabis license.
The Arizona Legislature specifies which illnesses qualify persons for a medical license during the MMJ evaluation in Arizona. The following are some of the conditions and medical issues:
- Muscle Spasms
- Hepatitis C
- Chronic Pain
- Alzheimer’s disease
- Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
- Crohn’s Disease
- Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Results Obtained From Using KIF Doctors In Arizona
After Arizona has declared using medical marijuana legally, people are now seeking marijuana medications. However, they must need an MMJ card in Arizona before getting their medical ailment treated with marijuana therapies. Thus, doctors and patients are not even allowed to use medical marijuana illegally in the country. Moreover, the cultivation and possession of medical marijuana for recreational purposes has become legal. But only for MMJ cardholders and licensed marijuana doctors. Hence, the below points will tell what you will get if you use Verihell in Arizona.
- Recommendation for Medical Cannabis
- Consultation on Cannabis
- Cannabis Certification in the Digital Age
- New patients and renewals are both welcome.
- Money-back guarantee of a hundred percent
- Customer service is available around the clock.
For You To Know:
- If a doctor does not recommend you for medical cannabis for whatever reason, we will return your money in full.
- Thus, in Arizona, your recommendation is good for two years, after which you must recertify your license with another appointment.
Procedure Of Medical Marijuana Registration With Cost
Applying for an Arizona medical cannabis license is a simple process that begins with filling out the ADHS Individual Licensing Portal once a KIF-provided physician diagnoses a patient with a qualifying ailment and completes the physician certification form. To establish your residency, you must present a valid driver’s license or Arizona state ID. Also, patients must undergo 420 evaluation in Arizona. Before registering for the medical marijuana therapies.
The initial fee for registering and receiving a medical license in the state is $150, and the renewal fee is $150 every two years. On the other hand, the state offers a discount to patients on the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, charging only $75 for the license. Minor patients must pay $350 for an application that includes a caregiver, and adult patients must pay an additional $200 for a caregiver application. Within 10 days of receiving your entire application, the Arizona Department of Health Services (AZDHS) will approve or refuse it.
Qualification Criteria And Registration Process For Caregivers
It’s as easy as filling out an online application to become an Arizona Designated Caregiver. The state of Arizona requires caretakers to have an authorized helper who is at least 21 years old and has never been convicted of a felony. The caregiver’s qualified patient must be certified as a licensee by the Arizona Department of Health Services before becoming the caregiver’s patient (ADHS).
ADHS offers an online Designated Caregiver Checklist and asks applicants to show proof of Arizona residency. Check the checklist to ensure that you have all of the necessary supporting documents. You’ll need the patient’s application ID number and other details, for example. The potential caregiver must also complete the ADHS Medical Marijuana Caregiver Attestation Form, which is available online.
Before completing the online form, caregivers should check all boxes on the application checklist and submit fingerprints to ADHS, according to the state. Caregivers must also pass a mandatory criminal history check, according to ADHS. For patients under the age of 18, custodial parents or legal guardians are required. Under one license, a caregiver can assist up to five patients at once. Finally, the ADHS charges a fee of $150 for an identification card. The card must be renewed every year, and an application must be submitted at least 30 days before the expiration date. The application fee is non-refundable; you will be notified by email if your application is accepted or needs to resubmit.
The Laws For Possession And Cultivation Of Medical Marijuana In Arizona
Both the patient and the caregiver are authorized to possess 2.5 ounces of cannabis for medical purposes every two weeks. Arizona laws state that a caregiver must have a registry identity and authorization to cultivate marijuana. However, they can cultivate twelve marijuana plants with enclosed and locked facilities. This is so because may the caregiver wants to transport them. Arizona has made new cannabis production leases accessible as of July 2020The card is notified by you in order to boost the growth and commercialization of cannabis.
Under current Arizona legislation, you can only produce your cannabis in two situations only after the recommendation of 420 doctor in Arizona. First, medicinal marijuana patients can grow up to 12 crops on their own if they live more than 25 miles from a dispensary. Thus, the second crop must be cultivated in an enclosed or closed building. It can be either greenhouse areas or other enclosed areas. Hence, a cardholder must ensure all the safety and measures according to the Arizona laws. You’ll also need ADHS to classify you as a medicinal marijuana grower, which is required by law.
Hence for the few patients who are suffering from chronic ailments can also grow medical marijuana under the medical marijuana doctor in Arizona. To be a caregiver, you must be 21 years old or older, agree to assist up to five patients with medical marijuana, and have no prior drug crimes.
As of November 2020, Arizona marijuana regulations have been modified to allow for the cultivation of up to 6 plants at an individual’s primary house and up to 12 plants at a residence where two or more people over the age of 21 live together. Recreational marijuana users would be subject to the same restrictions as medical marijuana farmers, including the requirement to grow exclusively in an enclosed, locked facility.
Frequently Asked Questions
Ans: There are plenty of medical ailments that are qualified under the medical marijuana program. Some of them are epilepsy, chronic pain, inflammatory bowel diseases, or etc.
Ans: First, you need to find a licensed clinic and licensed doctor. After sharing your health condition with the doctor, if you get approved, you can register for the medical marijuana program.
Ans: For the medical marijuana evaluation in Arizona, it can take about 15 minutes or more. Then, after that, you can get an MMJ card on the same day or within 10 days.
Ans: The consultation cost with KIF Arizona is approximately $199. However, after the approval patient must fill the application for which costs $150.